July 29, 1972. The Day I was born..

day I was born

Sometimes, I wonder if people think I gloat about the fact that I was born on July 29, 1972. I mean why wouldn’t I? It’s the day NASA was born back in 1957.  But in 1972?  It was Saturday, under the sign of Leo. The US president was Richard Nixon (Republican). In that special week of July people in US were listening to Alone Again (Naturally) by Gilbert O’Sullivan. In UK Puppy Love by Donny Osmond was in the top 5 hits. Fat City, directed by John Huston, was one of the most viewed movies released in 1972 . Also, I bet most CHIEF fans didn’t know that it was the day Arrowhead Stadium was given it’s name. The day Lamar Hunt was inducted into the NFL Hall of fame.

So yes, I am bragging about being born on this day. It’s a super cool day to be born.  And every single year, it also signals in one of the best times of the year.  NFL training camp. It seems like every year, the Chiefs choose July 29th to be the day they start camp. And I absolutely love it.  Just my two cents before I head to BUSCH Stadium for STAR WARS night. Stay tuned friends. VIDEO is coming of this soon to be epic adventure. =)

Love,

B~

Leave a Reply

